Skip to content
West Northamptonshire Counts — West Northamptonshire, in numbers.Local help →

West Northamptonshire, in numbers

Projects

West Northamptonshire council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

4 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Northampton town centre

Northampton Market Square

Renewed stalls, seating and public space provide a setting for markets and events.

Completed autumn 2024 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: West Northamptonshire Council

What the source says: Physical completion does not establish lasting changes in trade.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Completed regeneration schemes →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make completed town-centre spaces work every week →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Daventry

Mulberry Place cinema

A former library site now provides a cinema and leisure development.

Cinema opened March 2022 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: West Northamptonshire Council

What the source says: This completed scheme is separate from the forthcoming town-centre masterplan.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Completed regeneration schemes →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make completed town-centre spaces work every week →

Link Daventry’s next projects to its existing assets →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Towcester

Sponne Arcade car park

Derelict shop buildings were removed to expand town-centre parking and improve lighting.

Opened 10 June 2023 · evidence dated 2023-06-12

Responsible body: West Northamptonshire Council

What the source says: The stated 150 spaces are a scheme output, not evidence of increased trade.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Sponne Arcade car park opened →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Avoid leaving central sites unused →

How to track delivery →

Daventry

Daventry Town Centre Masterplan

The council is preparing a decision on the town-centre plan.

Cabinet decision scheduled for November 2026 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: West Northamptonshire Council

What the source says: A forthcoming decision is not an adopted plan.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No official impact boundary has been matched to current wards; proximity does not establish a ward-wide benefit.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Daventry masterplan forthcoming decision →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Link Daventry’s next projects to its existing assets →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →